Skip to product information
1 of 1

Raincoast Books

V Is For Voting

V Is For Voting

Regular price $13.00 CAD
Regular price Sale price $13.00 CAD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

"This playful, though powerful book engages little readers in the tenets of democracy and activism through rhyming text and colorful works of art." —PBS Kids for Parents

"
An ideal starting point in helping kids to understand elections and voting." —Today.com

V Is for Voting
is an ABC board book that introduces progressive families to concepts like social justice and civil rights and reminds readers that every vote counts!

A is for active participation.
B is for building a more equal nation.
C is for citizens' rights and our duty.
D is for difference, our strength and our beauty.

An engaging introduction to the tenets of democracy, V Is for Voting is a playful, poetic, and powerful primer about the importance of voting and activism. Featuring Kate Farrell’s rhyming text and Caitlin Kuhwald’s bold art, plus thoughtful back matter, the book is a gorgeous, and crucial, addition to every young reader’s library. It makes the perfect gift for fans of A Is for Activist, Woke Baby, and Feminist Baby.

"This ABC-style children's book reinforces every element from A to Z of just how powerful one vote can be." —Romper

View full details